esports chimps

Vampire Survivors wins Game of the Year at BAFTA Games Awards 2023

Gothic horror with elements of a simplified roguelike Vampire Survivors won “Game of the Year” at the 2023 BAFTA Games Awards, which took place on March 30.

Winners in other categories included God of War Ragnarök, Elden Ring and Horzion Forbidden West. The first game even managed to win four prizes at the same time.

Some winners of the 2023 BAFTA Games Awards:

  • Best Game – Vampire Survivors
  • Best Animation – God of War Ragnarök;
  • Best Art Style – Tunic;
  • Best Sound – God of War Ragnarök;
  • Best British Game – Rollerdrome
  • Best Debut – Tunic;
  • Best Evolving Game – Final Fantasy XIV;
  • Best Family Game – Kirby and the Forgotten Land;
  • A game that’s more than entertainment – Endling: Extinction is Forever;
  • Best Game Design – Vampire Survivors;
  • Best Multiplayer – Elden Ring
  • Best Music – God of War Ragnarök;
  • Best Storytelling – Immortality;
  • Best Actor or Actress in a Leading Role – Christopher Judge (God of War Ragnarök);
  • Best Supporting Actor or Actress – Laya DeLeon Hayes (God of War Ragnarök);
  • Technical Achievement Award – Horzion Forbidden West;
  • Sponsored Game of the Year – God of War Ragnarök.

Vampire Survivors was released on October 20, 2022. On Steam, the game has “very positive” reviews based on 180,000 reviews. The cost of the title is 200 rubles.

Elden Ring previously won Game of the Year at the Steam Awards 2022.

Source: Cybersport Metaratings


Editor’s Pick

Most Comment


Get The Latest